milinature.blogg.se

Passwords plus documentation
Passwords plus documentation








passwords plus documentation
  1. #Passwords plus documentation software#
  2. #Passwords plus documentation code#
  3. #Passwords plus documentation password#

(4) Some of the ads that run on this website are from monthly sponsors of iPhone J.D. Other ads are from paid advertisers, and if I discuss a product from a company that is a current advertiser, I will note that. If one of these ads comes from the seller of a product reviewed on iPhone J.D., that is a coincidence and I do not believe that it colors my review of that product.

passwords plus documentation

(3) Some of the ads that run on this website are selected by others such as Amazon or Google. Again, I do not believe that I let that color my review of products. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

#Passwords plus documentation code#

(2) When I post links to product pages on certain stores, including but not limited to Amazon and the iTunes App Store, my links include a referral code so that when products are purchased after clicking on the link, I often receive a very small percentage of the sale. I sometimes keep and continue to use these products that I did not pay for after posting my review, which might be considered a form of compensation for my review, but I do not believe that I let that color my review.

passwords plus documentation

#Passwords plus documentation software#

7.Ěvoid easily identified information Information such as your name, username, or birthdate or even the name of the website is something that a hacker could know and use in breaking your password.Pursuant to 16 CFR Part 255, the Federal Trade Commission's Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising, please note: (1) iPhone software and hardware developers routinely send me free versions of their products to review.

#Passwords plus documentation password#

6.Ěvoid reusing old passwords Even adding numbers or punctuation such as an exclamation point at the end of the old password makes for a weak password. Remember a hacking software can utilize a dictionary of thousands of common words to find your password or passphrase.  ‘ (apostrophe) for the letter e in words ending in –ed such as breach’d or removing the -e altogether such as breachd, 4.Ěvoid repetitive or sequential characters Repetitive characters such as aaaaa or 33333 or sequential characters such as abcd or 1234 both reduce the strength of a password. Some examples are: ē for the letter e as in “sh33p”, 4 for the letter A as in “4pple”, or 0 (zero) for the letter o as in “passw0rd”  & (ampersand) for words that contain or end in -and, -anned, or -ant such as s&box or pl&. 3.Ěvoid l33t speak When using numbers, punctuation, or special characters, avoid common letter replacements, called l33t speak. Use various character types Further strengthen your password or passphrase by using numbers, punctuation, and special characters interspersed throughout. It is advisable to use less commonly used words. A passphrase is a simple way to create a strong password that is easy to remember. Use a passphrase Instead of a single word or string of characters, create a passphrase that uses multiple words that are not commonly used dictionary words. The following items are suggestions to improve the strength of your password. As mentioned earlier, a new password is passed through an evaluation to make sure that it fits a minimum strength level.










Passwords plus documentation